Residence: Atlanta

The past few days have been some of the busiest in recent memory.  Mark picked up the Budge truck Wednesday afternoon.  The van was loaded up by dinner time!  I had my last dinner in Raleigh at Lilly’s – yum!

Thursday morning we were off!  We got to Atlanta before 5PM and I was moved in by 9PM, including dinner!  Friday we spent the day building furniture, arranging it all, unpacking, etc.

Image

Nearly full Budget moving van!

Image

Empty moving van!  We had a small and large dolly which shaved ~2 hours off our move!  This apartment is on the first floor, as opposed to all my other apartments in which lots and lots of stairs were involved.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Bear loves the 3/4 wall surrounding the bedroom, he is such a little climber!  He hops from the floor – kitchen counter – refrigerator – cabinets – to the wall.

Image

Rooftop deck with a view of Atlanta.  Photo boomed by the UNC gnome.

Mark and my Dad left about 10:30 this morning.  I’m really, really going to miss Mark but I know he’ll move down as soon as he can.  He has a killer resume and I am confident Atlanta engineering firms will be impressed!

In completely unrelated news: my good friend Kelley had a beautiful baby girl today, Norah Aewen, at 10:12AM! Congrats to Kelley and Trent (and Liam too!).

Leave a Reply

