Getting Settled In

Over the past week I have done a combination of unpack the apartment, lounge by the pool and watch an obscene amount of Pretty Little Liars on Netfilx.  Nearly everything but picture frames and posters have been put in their place.  When I’m not unpacking, I can usually be found reading by the pool.  I know, I know, it’s back-breaking work.

It’s a hard life not working.

I have read two books this week, both of which I highly recommend.  The first was Feed by M.T. Anderson, the second, as pictured above, The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern.  You know it’s going to be a good book when the author’s name is Erin.  Next on the list is Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs, a gift from my friend Kelley.

As previously stated, I have watched quite a lot of the ABC Family show Pretty Little Liars in recent days.  It’s quite delightful trash that you don’t feel too terrible at watching which is good but it’s so terribly addicting.

Two can keep a secret if one of them is dead…

Though fear not, I have also been productive.  I went to the Georgia DMV yesterday and procured a temporary GA license (while I wait for my real on in the mail).  Talk about a scary place… though if it wasn’t scary, it wouldn’t be the DMV.  I intended to put a picture of my delightful new license but as my renter’s insurance company tells me, I am the perfect candidate for identity theft and as I did not purchase identity theft insurance, I do not want to prove him right.  Also, I did not take a picture of my North Carolina license before it was ripped from my fingers, well maybe not ripped, but I didn’t even get to say good-bye.

I did however get a library card which I will share with you.  You never know when you may require the services of the local library, a scant ~2 miles from my apartment.

Read

Luna and Bear are doing better.  Being home during the day, I realize just how much cats sleep, which is an insane amount.  But no more hiding for the kitties, they are out and about and playing and causing mischief just like normal.

Rare bath time event.

I know that Bear definitely misses Mark.  He won’t need to miss him for long – Mark is coming next week for an interview!!  I am so excited for him but I am also excited that he will be here for my first day of work.  Only 5 more days – crazy nervous!!  But I can’t wait!

So far so good…

One thought on “Getting Settled In

  1. I feel like I’m reading my own blog right now – you have cats, Pretty Little Liars, good YA fiction and the cutest tattoo ever. I’m obsessed. I’m also moving in three days haha so you’re laying by the pool is reminding me that I will have relaxation time to just read if I need too. : ) YAY MOVING!

Leave a Reply

