Gobble Gobble

Thanksgiving is definitely among my top 3 favorite holidays.  Scrumptious food and near mandatory nap time, what’s not to love?  I had some creative coloring time at work which I used to decorate my office, make it a little more festive!

Mark and I stayed in Atlanta for Tofurkey Day – we are going back to NC for Mark’s graduation and Christmas so I thought it would be nice to just hang out in Atlanta.  Surprise, surprise I was right!

Thanksgiving Spread

We had quite the feast – Tofurkey with roasted veggies, green bean casserole, corn pudding, mashed potatoes, and of course pumpkin pie.  A delicious, delicious gut-busting meal.  Though I’m sure the kitties were quite disappointed with the lack of actual turkey.

I abhor Black Friday.  That said, Mark and I did venture to Decatur on Small Business Saturday.  Whereas most people spend Thanksgiving weekend buying electronics, I purchased a BreadCat pillow.  A BreadCat pillow is exactly what it sounds like – a pillow that is simultaneously shaped like a slice of bread and a kitty cat.

Be Jealous – Meow.

This week at work is going to be very, very busy.  Tomorrow my midterm is due and evaluations are at the end of the week as well as a presentation due next week.  I’m ready for ‘school’ to be done!  Here’s to surviving work and the Christmas season…

Leave a Reply

