Book Review: Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

Where do I even begin to describe how I felt about Eleanor and Park? I tore through this book in 2 nights; I laughed, I cried, I thought about it for days. Eleanor and Park was the best kind of book.

15795357

I will admit I hadn’t heard of E&P until I read John Green’s review. I am a huge fan of John Green and immediately put E&P on my to-read list. Before I even finished E&P I was blowing up social media, singing the praises for my two new favorite awkward teenagers. The evolution of Park and Eleanor’s love was paced perfectly, it felt real, it felt visceral. As they fell in love with each other, I fell in love with them.

I recommend Eleanor and Park to anyone who has ever loved someone so hard it hurts. This book is a heart-wrenching portrait of two lonely kids who just wanted a bit of happiness.

I can not get enough of Eleanor and Park fanart (yay Pinterest!). Here are a few of my favorites:

b129e24a0bd128cae3682c32d25ae632 3001dff8d10d33de3049513cc6fd9e23 de2e4817b0321f12be1b086149c45950

As a somewhat closeted member of the fanfiction community, I can’t wait to read FanGirl by Rainbow Rowell. New favorite author 🙂

16068905

Leave a Reply

