Bookish Christmas

Have yourself a very bookish Christmas

Let your library be full

Next year all your books will be off your TBR

Judy Garland may be rolling over in her grave at that butchering of syllables but what she doesn’t know can’t hurt her!

This Christmas I received 2 books and 3 bookish gifts <3. I also treated myself to a number of comic books and graphic novels which will appear in a future post! When it comes to asking for books as gifts, I tend to ask for books off my TBR list which are out in paperback. New hardcover books, especially adult books (versus YA) can be very expensive. Underneath the Christmas tree were The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd and Unsouled by Neal Shusterman. Both books were courtesy of MIL and SIL.

IMG_4210

I have been wanting to read The Madman’s Daughter for quite some time now which is a retelling of the Island of Dr. Moreau by H.G. Wells. Unsouled is the third book in the Unwind Dystology from Neal Shusterman, there are a total of 4 books in the series (Undivided is the last one). The TBR has been growing for some time especially in light of my recent comic book binge however I am very excited to read both of these books.

I also received 3 bookish gifts 🙂 🙂 – library card socks!! and Fangirl themed earrings! and this notepad from the Library of Congress with a quote from Thomas Jefferson – I cannot live without books ❤

IMG_4219

Currently I’m reading The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches by Alan Bradley, the sixth book in the Flavia de Luce mystery series. If you have never read The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie, I highly recommend it. Flavia de Luce is a spunky girl in the 1950’s English countryside solving crimes, she’s one helluva chemist! See my next post for my current comic book reads!

Leave a Reply

