Sunday Comics cue Drooling

This latest round at the comic book shop brings four comics I am so excited about that I am drooling.

IMG_4434

Lumberjanes #12

Thor #6

Giant Days #1 from Boom! Box by John Allison, Lissa Treiman, and Whitney Cogar

Locke and Key Vol.6 Alpha & Omega

tumblr_nfryh5RueY1t3fpyko1_1280

Most of my fangirling is centered around Giant Days, a new comic from Boom! Box, and Locke and Key Vol. 6, the final chapter in the series.  I want to devour all of these comics right now but I am having a slight first world nerd problem.  In anticipation of the premiere of Season 5 of Game of Thrones, HBO has a GOT marathon on and I can’t look away.  Yes, I have seen all these episodes before (more than once) and yes, I have HBOGo and can watch them whenever I want.  HOWEVER, it’s like when ABCFamily does a Harry Potter marathon.  I own all the movies and have seen them a million times but I still watch them anyway, on TV with commercials.  Why??  I just can’t look away.

First world nerd problems for sure.

What are you reading/watching this weekend?

Leave a Reply

