Itty Bitty Brienne of Tarth

Up until this point I have been a Game of Thrones watcher but not a Song of Fire and Ice reader.  All that is about to change!  I bought a little badass Brienne of Tarth and decided if I’m a big enough fan to buy action figures, I should probably read the books.

2015-04-14 18.03.18

I did start to read A Game of Thrones after season 2 of the HBO show aired but damn if those books aren’t really intimidating.  I figured I could read 3 books in the same amount of time that it would take me to read 1 GOT book.  But no more!  I am going to take the plunge!  In less than two months, Mark and I are taking a cross country trip to California and we have flights, train rides and car rides ahead of us as we go up the coast of California.  I’m not an e-reader fan so instead of bringing multiple books on this trip, I’m going to bring just one big fat one!

Have you read the books?  Do you watch the show?  Do you do both?  I’m eager to be a crossover fan!  I’ll let you know how I like the first book!

3 thoughts on “Itty Bitty Brienne of Tarth

  1. Aaaah your little Brienne of Tarth is sooo cool, I want a Jon Snow one! I have just finished series two of the show and I absolutely love it! I am planning on reading the books soon too, hope they are good, I’m sure they are 🙂 who are your fave characters?

Leave a Reply

