Bookshelf Thursday: Harry Potter Part 2

Last week in honor of World Book Day, I posted my favorite bookshelf cubby which contains my Harry Potter books.  I have so many Harry Potter goodies that I have a second cubby to contain all the overflow!

IMG_4591

The July 2011 issue of Empire magazine which has a killer HP photo spread in honor of the final film.

The Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them and Quidditch Through the Ages set.

A separate copy of The Tales of Beedle the Bard.

I have a number of copies of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone in various languages – Arabic, Welsh, Spanish, German, French, and the Adult British version.  I picked up these editions while traveling (my friends and family helped along the collection!).

I received a bitchin’ Deathly Hallows journal from an old co-worker.

Prior to Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince, my sister bought me New Clues to Harry Potter: Book 5 which was filled with all sorts of theories about where the series was going.  I haven’t picked it up since that summer but I really should to see how accurate some of the conspiracy theories were!

I splurged on Page to Screen a few years ago and it was a fantastic purchase – no regrets!  I love to flip through the book and look at the incredible concept art.  Page to Screen led to buying the Creature Vault last year and ultimately the Character Vault (10/27/15) and Magical Places from the films (5/12/15).

Last but not least, I have a Hedwig sticker book which came with an adorable little Hedwig #squee who lives with my HP books seen last week.

I do actually have a third HP cubby which doesn’t contain any books but it does contain plenty of other goodies – maybe I’ll make it three HP Bookshelf Thursdays in a row??  What Harry Potter schwag do you have??

2 thoughts on “Bookshelf Thursday: Harry Potter Part 2

Leave a Reply

