Special edition Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Rainbow Rowell released a special edition of Fangirl today!!  Coming in one of three colors, the special addition version features amazing fan-art, a Q&A with Rainbow, and a sneak peek of Carry On due out this October!  This particular edition has a red book jacket with a gray cover and blue ribbon bookmark and was purchased at Barnes and Noble.

IMG_4665

I first fell in love Fangirl fan-art on pinterest.  My favorite by far is Simini Blocker who I am so happy to see featured in the special edition (Emergency Dance Party).  Other contributing artists are Valeria Bogado Cravero, Leela Wagner and Lily Williams.

IMG_4663

Mark went to buy running shoes today and I went to buy books.  Put this little tidbit on the twitterverse and look who took notice #squee!

IMG_4660I had to pause Panel’s latest podcast on the Age of Ultron to fangirl out at my desk.  Such a fangirling happened once before when I tweeted to Rainbow and Simini after My True Love Gave to Me came to out (amazing winter holiday collection, check it out!).  If you haven’t read Fangirl yet, what are you waiting for??

 

Leave a Reply

