Bookshelf Thursday: YA Dystopian

Bookshelf Thursday returns!!  So sorry I missed last week – I was traveling to NC for my friend’s 30th birthday party (and Mum’s day!)  This week’s cubby is my YA dystopian cubby.

IMG_4668Suzanne Collins: The Hunger Games, Catching Fire, Mockingjay

Marie Lu: Legend, Prodigy, Champion

Lauren Oliver: Delirium, Pandemonium, Requiem, and Delirium Stories

Little background – I start reading The Hunger Games trilogy right as Mockingly came out.  I actually saw Kristen Bell tweet about it and was like what is this???  Since then THG has become one of my favorite books/series!  Delirium was an NPR recommendation of what to read post THG.  Delirium is one of the few series with a love triangle that I am ok with and I love the ending to the series.  I just finished the Legend trilogy last month and was very impressed with it!

Don’t worry I will have an adult dystopian Bookshelf Thursday in the future!

What are your favorite YA dystopians?

Leave a Reply

