Bookshelf Thursday

This is one of my favorite cubbies!  The loose theme of this cubby magical YA
IMG_4686In the Shadow of Blackbirds by Cat Winters – a bookclub pick from last year that I absolutely loved!!  Bookclub has introduced me to so much fantastic historical fiction.

Anna Dressed in Blood and Girl of Nightmares by Kendare Blake.  LOVE LOVE LOVE – I can not praise this duo enough.  If you love Buffy and Supernatural and similar amazing shows, check these books out!!

House of Ivy and Sorrow by Natalie Whipple, I received this ARC from Little Shop of Stories.  I loved the dark nature magic in this novel, everything comes with a price.

Rampant by Diana Peterfreund was a book I received in our bookclub white elephant.  A surprisingly entertaining read about unicorns hunters.

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children and Hollow City by Ransom Riggs.  There are Tim Burton movie rumors abound!

Jackaby by William Ritter – another bookclub pick, part Doctor Who part Supernatural part Sherlock.

Beautiful Creatures series by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl.  One of my favorite witchy series.  I have Dangerous Creatures waiting to be read!

Last but not least – Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard, once again another bookclub pick.

What are your favorite magical YA novels??

Leave a Reply

