Sunday (Tuesday) Comics

While I made sure to go to Criminal Records this past holiday weekend, I clearly did not make posting about it a high priority.  I beg for your forgiveness!  See my humble offering:

IMG_4698Wytches #6 – You will not believe who pledged Sailor to the wytches in the chilling conclusion to the first story arc.

A-Force #1 – Yay it’s here!!  Even though I was a little lost (this post from Panels helped a lot!), I thoroughly enjoyed so many bad-ass ladies in one comic book!

Lumberjanes #14 – A new story arc starts up as Jen is attacked and kidnapped in a freak summer snow storm!  Of course the ‘Janes refuse to sit by and they set out to rescue their beloved camp counselor themselves!

In related news, I read and LOVED Nimona by Noelle Stevenson, featured on last week’s Sunday Comics.  It was incredible – funny, serious, adorable, sad, ALL THE FEELS!  This week’s Oh, Comics! podcast from Panels is all about Nimona – check it out here!

aumokd6pfdtuhq4dvfax

I’m a shark!!  What did you read over the long weekend??

Leave a Reply

