Traveling Books

No Bookshelf Thursday this week because I’m on vacation!!  Mark and I are doing a loop of sorts of California, beginning in LA to visit our friend Marla then today we are taking the train up to San Fransisco for a few days then heading to wine country and on to Northern California so I can hug some old redwood trees! 🙂

 
It’s quite the train the ride so I’ll be alternating between A Game of Thrones, my California guide, and my newest game addiction 2048.  I started GOT a few years back after season 1 but was intimidated by the series as a whole (and confused by all the names) and gave up.  Now that I am so invested in the TV series I’ve decided to give it another go.  I’m about 100 pages in, it’s much easier to read now that I at least have the show as a framework.

The thing bothering me right now is the ages of everyone.  Mark told me all the characters were younger but to read that Dany is 13 and consumating her marriage *vomit* – I’m just going to age everyone up in my head, very much like Fledgling by Octavia Butler.

That’s all for me today, what are you planning to read on vacation?  

One thought on “Traveling Books

  1. In my head, I also aged everyone up. I decided that Eartheros’ orbit (that’s not a legit name) is a slightly longer period than Earths.

    I did that just to make myself feel more comfortable, and to sync up with how old the children appeared to act.

Leave a Reply

