Little Free Library – Doctor Who Style

What is a Little Free Library?

It’s a “take a book, return a book” gathering place where neighbors share their favorite literature and stories. In its most basic form, a Little Free Library is a box full of books where anyone may stop by and pick up a book (or two) and bring back another book to share – http://littlefreelibrary.org

I had never heard of LFL until I moved to Atlanta, at least I don’t readily remember any in Raleigh.  LFL are pretty much in every neighborhood in Atlanta, allowing people to share books with their neighbors and community members.  I’ve been thinking about implementing one in my own small neck of the Atlanta woods.

Today however I was visiting Macon and I kid you not, there was a TARDIS LFL! I flipped out! Obviously. Each of the panels open up to feature almost a dozen cubbies of books.  So cool!!

  

I grabbed one graphic novel which I’ll feature on my Sunday Comics post (stay tuned!).  I love everything this LFL  – Doctor Who, books, graphic novels, community ties – all the things!!

Are you familiar with Little Free Libraries?  Do you have a regular one you go to or have you set up your very own?

Leave a Reply

