Monday Comics

I didn’t get around to posting yesterday because our cat Bear was missing!! He went on a weekend long adventure into the great outdoors that nearly gave Mark and I a heart attack.  After searching on foot/by car, going to the animal shelter and hanging flyers, Bear turned up this morning laying on the porch like nothing had happened.  We are very happy to have the little troublemaker home.  

On to comics!  Just 3 this week plus a super awesome ARC. 

Giant Day #5 – Probably my favorite issue yet!!  I’m glad this was such a strong issue because I was a little indifferent about the last issue.  Issue 5 saves the day.

A-Force #2 – A lot is going on which seems like an understatement.  Still s relative newbie to comics, I am working on navigating Battleworld and Victor Von Doom.  I’m loving all the the action.  All the wonderful ladies in one comic is making want to seek out the solo comics especial She-Hulk.

Lumberjanes #16 – Month after month I love these girls.  The girls are reunited with Jen and we get some more backstory of Rosie and the old Bear Woman.

Black Widow Forever Red by Margaret Stohl – So so excited to have nabbed this ARC from my bookshop Little Shop of Stories and I can’t wait to pass it around my book club.  Due out this October, I’ll post a full review before then, hopefully within the next month.

What comics are you reading??

2 thoughts on “Monday Comics

Leave a Reply

