On Sundays We Read Comics

Finally, Finally, FINALLY! A new Ms. Marvel (#17) featuring Captian Marvel!! This issue was far too short for my liking and while Lockjaw didn’t make an appearance there were so many kitties!! 
I decided I needed to see what all this Secret Wars business is and all I can say is I’m sorta still confused – haha.  I do read A-Force and Runaways and I get that these are a product of the Secret Wars but it is a little confusing since every character ever created is featured.  I’m obviously gonna stick it out but I definitely feel hindered by my newbie-ness.

And the odd man out of  the group – one of these things is not like the others – Issue #2 of We Stand On Guard.  Good follow up to #1, these soldiers are dropping like flies though! I like the switch between the past and present to get more backstory on what the eff happened between USA and Canada.

What have you been reading this weekend?

Leave a Reply

