Comic Blue Balls

This past weekend I was in NC for my best friend’s bridal shower.  Sunday I drove the seven hours back to Atlanta alternating between listening to Jim Dale (HP7) and singing into my hairbrush to stave off boredom.  After FINALLY arriving home, Mark and I decided to go to Little 5 for comic books and some grub.  Mark wanted to get dinner first and then what happened?  THE COMIC BOOK STORE WAS CLOSED!!! 😓😓😓   I almost cried but my friend Sarah made me laugh and I resurrected from my depression.  I made it to Criminal Records after work on Monday and these three beauties were in my cubby:  Descender #6 – This issue ‘concludes’ the first arc of this amazing series from Image.  I say concludes but it ends on a major cliff hanger!! Arg need more Tim-21 now!!  Jeff Lemire is magic!

Orphan Black #5 aka the Rachel Duncan issue. I loved it!! There was so much great backstory of Rachel as a child and how she became self aware following the death of her parents.  AND it introduced a new clone!!  Downside – no new issue to November 😱😱😱

Secret Wars #5 – I’m trying guys, really trying to get into Secret Wats but everything is so detailed and complicated and interconnected. After it’s all concluded they need to publish one massive volume of all the Secret Wars multiverse comic books.

So what have you been reading? Hopefully no comic blue balls for you 😉

Leave a Reply

