Book Mail!

  1. I love books
  2. I love mail
  3. I love book mail!

IMG_5271

I received The Dead House by Dawn Kurtagich from Kristina (@gone_pecan) in a Twitter giveaway – the first book I’ve ever won in a giveaway!!

From Goodreads: Twenty-five years ago, Elmbridge High burned down. Three people were killed and one pupil, Carly Johnson, disappeared. Now a diary has been found in the ruins of the school. The diary belongs to Kaitlyn Johnson, Carly’s identical twin sister. But Carly didn’t have a twin . . . Re-opened police records, psychiatric reports, transcripts of video footage and fragments of diary reveal a web of deceit and intrigue, violence and murder, raising a whole lot more questions than it answers.  Who was Kaitlyn and why did she only appear at night? Did she really exist or was she a figment of a disturbed mind? What were the illicit rituals taking place at the school? And just what did happen at Elmbridge in the events leading up to ‘the Johnson Incident’’

The second piece of book mail this week actually took me completely by surprise!  I received Shrunken Head (The Curiosity House #1) by Lauren Oliver and H.G. Chester from Harper Collins.

From Goodreads: Blessed with extraordinary abilities, orphans Philippa, Sam, and Thomas have grown up happily in Dumfrey’s Dime Museum of Freaks, Oddities, and Wonders. But when a fourth child, Max, a knife-thrower, joins the group, it sets off an unforgettable chain of events. When the museum’s Amazonian shrunken head is stolen, the four are determined to get it back. But their search leads them to a series of murders and an explosive secret about their pasts.

Both books are to be released September 15th.  I’m going to do my darnedest to read them in time.  I’m plan to finish Black Widow: Forever Red tomorrow and then I think I’ll dive into Shrunken Head.

What’s been your favorite book mail?

One thought on “Book Mail!

Leave a Reply

